April 20, 2014

Claims Center

The MABE Claims Unit was established in 1997 to administer the Insurance Claims generated by the Group Insurance Pool and the Workers’ Compensation Group Self-Insurance Fund.

The formation of the Claims Unit brought about the handling of the claims within MABE, which previously been contracted out. The mission of the Claims Unit is to protect the assets of the Pool and Fund, while handling all claims in a professional and ethical manner, and providing our members exceptional customer service.
 
The Claims Unit consists of 10 individuals who handle the various lines of coverage offered members of the Fund and Pool including Workers Compensation, Auto Liability, Auto First Party, General Liability, Property and School Board Legal Liability.
 
If you have any questions, please contact claims manager John O’Donoghue, jodonoghue@mabe.org
 
 

Claims Center Staff

Gordon Clifford
Adjuster
gclifford@mabe.org
410.841.2493 ext 17

Tony Curro
Sr. Adjuster
tcurro@mabe.org
410.841.2493 ext 12

Ashley DeJesus
Support Desk
adejesus@mabe.org
410.841.2493 ext 10

Katherine Dorsett
Adjuster
kdorsett@mabe.org 
410.841.2493

Tina Gates
Workers' Compensation Supervisor
tgates@mabe.org
410.841.2493 ext 11

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Lovetta Maddox-Richardson
Adjuster
lmaddox@mabe.org
410.841.2493 ext 18

John O'Donoghue
Claims Unit Manager
jodonoghue@mabe.org
410.841.2493 ext 15

Kim Quickly
Adjuster
kquickley@mabe.org
410.841.2493 ext 13

Chris Ross
Adjuster
cross@mabe.org
410.841.2493  ext 28

Susan Yost
Liability Supervisor
syost@mabe.org
410.841.2493 ext 14