November 24, 2017

Affiliates Program

Affiliates Program Brochure       Affiliates Application

The MABE Affiliates Program is a business opportunity specifically designed to benefit both your company and our members. Affiliates are able to reach key decision makers with information about products and services through our publications, website, sponsorships opportunities, and conference exhibit hall. Best of all, your affiliate membership supports public education in Maryland.

The Affiliates Program is open to businesses and organizations that provide products and services to Maryland public schools, subject to MABE Board of Director approval.

The annual Affiliate fee is $500 for businesses and $400 for non-profits. 

Affiliate Benefits:

Affiliates are:

  • Listed in the MABE Directory
  • Listed in the Annual Conference Program
  • Listed on the MABE website with a link to their website

Affiliates receive:

  • The MABE Directory of school systems and members
  • Our electronic publications including our legislative updates, state board meeting summary, and quarterly newsletter
  • A MABE Affiliate Partner certificate to display at your business

Affiliates are entitled to:

  • First opportunity to sponsor MABE events
  • Attend the MABE Conference (all registration fees apply)
  • A 20% discount on advertising in our directory, conference program, and quarterly e-newsletter
  • A 20% discount on exhibitor space at our annual conference

For more information about the Affiliates Programs, please contact Sandi Barry, Director of Communications & Marketing, sbarry@mabe.org

Current Affiliates

ABM Industries
Integrated facility solutions provider specializing in alternative programs for the creation of capital funds
5701 General Washington Dr., Suite J
Alexandria, VA 22304
571-483-3123
Nathan Botwright, Regional Director
nathan.botwright@abm.com
www.abm.com 

Alliant Insurance Services
Insurance Solutions
1301 Dove Street, Suite 200
Newport Beach, CA
949-660-8125
Mary Wells
Sr. Vice President, Specialty Div.
mwells@alliant.com
www.alliant.com

Bob McCloskey Agency, Inc.
Student Accident Insurance
76 Main Street
Matawan, NJ  07747
732-583-1181
Robert G. McCloskey, President
robm@bobmccloskey.com
www.bobmccloskey.com

Bolton Partners
Investment consulting
100 LIght Street, 9th Floor
Baltimore, MD 21202
443-573-3902
Mark L. Lynne, Principal
mlynne@boltonpartners.com
www.boltonpartners.com

CareFirst BlueCross BlueShield 
Non-profit health services
10455 Mill Run Circle
Owings Mills MD 21117
410-998-7102
Mary Penczek, Director
State & Local Municipal Business
www.carefirst.com

Carney, Kelehan,  Bresler, Bennett & Scherr, LLP
Legal Services
10715 Charter Dr., Suite 200
Columbia, MD
410-740-4600
Judith S. Bresler, Esq.
jsb@carneykelehan.com
www.carneykelehan.com 

Charles P. Johnson & Associates
Civil Engineering, Land Surveying, Landscape Architecture
1751 Elton Road, Suite 300
Silver Spring, MD 20903
301-434-7000
Ron Collier, Division Manager
rcollier@cpja.com 
www.cpja.com 

Cunningham Recreation/Gametime
Playground, Sports Equipment
PO Box 487
Queenstown MD 21658
800-233-0529
Brian Lewis
blewis@cunninghamrec.com
www.cunninghamrec.com

Educational Systems Federal Credit Union
Financial services provider for the education community
PO Box 179
Greenbelt, MD 20768-0179
301-985-4751
Victoria Samuels, Vice President for Community Relations
vsamuels@esfcu.org
www.esfcu.org

 

 

 

 

 

Energy Systems Group
Energy Services
1099 Winterson Road, Suite 100
Baltimore, MD 21090
410-981-6641
Karen Galindo-White, Sr. Business Developer
kgalindo@energysystems.com
www.energysystems.com

Franklin & Prokopik, P.C.
Legal Services
2 North Charles Street, Suite 600
Baltimore, MD  21201
410-230-3623
John Handscomb
jhandscomb@fandpnet.com
www.fandpnet.com

GCA Services, Inc.
Comprehensive facility services including custodial,
facilites operations and maintenance, and grounds
2528 Quakertown Road
Pennsburg, PA 18073
888-736-0863
Chris Jones, Regional Vice President, Sales
gcaeducation@gcaservices.com 
www.gcaservices.com 

Gilbert Architects, Inc.
Educational Architectural Design Services
10451 Mill Run Circle, Suite 400
Owings Mills, MD  21117
410-356-8856 
Sharron M. Herr, Director of Business Development
sharronh@gilbertarchitects.com
www.gilbertarchitects.com

Havtech
HVAC, Building Automation
9505 Berger Road
Columbia, MD 21046
301-206-9225
Joe Roetering, Vice President
joeroetering@havtech.com
www.havtech.com

Innovation Programs, LLC
Cost savings programs for employer health
benefit plans
26 Timberline rive
Wyomissing, PA
484-818-1006
Gerald F. Blaum, President
www.innovationprograms.com

Insurance Buyers’ Council, Inc.
Insurance Consulting
9720 Greenside Drive, Suite 1E
Cockeysville, MD  21030-5033
410-666-0500
Frederic W. Schultz, Chairman of the Board
fschultz@consultibc.com
www.consultibc.com

Johnson Controls
Building control systems & services, energy management, integated facility management
60 Loveton Circle
Sparks, MD 21152
410-527-2605
John Cavanaugh, Account Manager, K-12 Education
jcavanuagh@jci.com
www.johnsonccontrols.com

Keenan Pharmacy Purchasing Coalition (KPCC)
Employer benefit organization providing reduced pharmacy expenses
2355 Crenshaw Blvd. #200
Torrance, CA
310-212-3544, ex. 3222
Jeffrey L Hall, Sr. Vice President, Pharmacy
jhall@keenan.com
www.kennan.com

 

Maryland Association of Nonpublic
Special Education Facilities
Special Education Schools
Offering Specialized Services for
Publicly Funded Students
P.O. Box 6815
Towson, MD  21285
410-938-4413
Dorie Flynn, Executive Director
mansef@aol.com
www.mansef.org

McGraw-Hill Education
Learning science company that provides customized
educational content, softward, and services for PreK
through post graduate education.
8787 Orion Place
Columbus, OH 43240-4027
410-799-5874
Gabrielle Descoteau, Education Consultant
gabrielle.descoteau@mheducation.com
www.mheducation.com 

Milestone Communications
Cell Towers
12110 Sunset Hills Rd. #100
Reston, VA 20190
709-364-5603
Jennifer Bond, Director of Business Development
jen@milestonecorp.com
www.milestonecommunications.com

Oak Contracting, LLC
Construction Management
1000 Cromwell Bridge Road
Towson, MD  21286
410-828-1000
Ronnie Brouillard, Director of Business Development
rbrouillard@oakcontracting.com
www.oakcontracting.com

Pessin Katz Law P.A.
Legal Services
10500 Little Patuxent Parkway
Columbia, MD 21044
410-339-6773
Rochelle S. Eisenberg, Esq.
reisenberg@pklaw.com
www.pklaw.com

Quandel / J. Vinton Schafer
Construction Management
139-A Continental Drive
Abingdon, MD
410-335-3000
Warren L. Hamilton, President
whamilton@jvschafer.com
www.quandel.com 

Schneider Electric
Public-Private Partnerships (P3) for district-wide improvements
265 Mill Street, Suite 300
Hagerstown, MD 21740
240-469-5771
Chris Dellinger
chris.dellinger@schneider-electric.com
www.se-enable.com 

Semmes, Bowen & Semmes
(Legal services)
25 South Charles Street, 14th Floor
Baltimore, MD  21201
410-576-4854
Thomas V. McCarron, Esq. (Principal)
tmccarron@semmes.com
www.semmes.com

Source4Teachers / Mission One
Educational management firm specializing in substitute teachers, paraprofessionals, and support personnel
800 Kings Highway North, Suite 405
Cherry Hill, NJ 08034
877-983-2244
Paula Vercammen, Director of Business Development
pvercammen@source4teachers.com 
www.source4teachers.com

Willis Of Maryland
Insurance Broker
303 International Circle, Suite 400
Hunt Valley, MD  21030
410-771-3838
Mike Murphy, Managing Partner
Mike.Murphy@willis.com
www.willis.com