MABE staff are dedicated to pursuing our mission to support Maryland’s boards of education.

MABE Staff

Frances Hughes Glendening | Executive Director

Milton E. Nagel, CPA | Deputy Executive Director

Debra Yerg Daniel, Esq. | Director of Legal & Policy Services

John R. Woolums, Esq. | Director of Governmental Relations

Jen Beltz | Director of Communications & Marketing

Molly Young | Director of Board Development

Anne Smith | Executive Assistant

Tracy Oldaker | Accounting Assistant

Tiara Feith | Administrative Aide & Receptionist

Insurance Staff

Milton E. Nagel, CPA | Deputy Executive Director

Michele Brickley | Executive Assistant

John Magoon | Risk Management Officer

Melanie Wernig | Risk Management Officer

Claims Unit Staff