MABE & PSSAM Join to Provide Remarks to Kirwan Commission


The Maryland Association of Boards of Education, representing all boards of education across the state, joined with the Public School Superintendent’s Association of Maryland (PSSAM) to present remarks to the Commission on Innovation and Excellence in Education, also known as the Kirwan Commission on October 12, 2017. The panel consisted of Tolbert Rowe, MABE President-Elect, Theresa Alban, Frederick County Superintendent of Schools, and D’Ette Devine, PSSAM President and Cecil County Superintendent of Schools.

Back to News & Blog