Affiliates Program

The MABE Affiliates Program is a business opportunity specifically designed to benefit both your company and our members. Affiliates are able to reach key decision makers with information about products and services through our publications, website, sponsorships opportunities, and conference exhibit hall. Best of all, your affiliate membership supports public education in Maryland.

The Affiliates Program is open to businesses and organizations that provide products and services to Maryland public schools, subject to MABE Board of Director approval.

The annual Affiliate fee is $500 for businesses and $400 for non-profits.

Affiliates are:

  • Listed in the MABE Directory
  • Listed in the Annual Conference Program
  • Listed on the MABE website with a link to their website

 

Affiliates receive:

  • The MABE Directory of school systems and members
  • Our electronic publications including our legislative updates, state board meeting summary, and quarterly newsletter
  • First opportunity to sponsor MABE events
  • Attendance at the MABE Conference (all registration fees apply)
  • A 20% discount on exhibitor space at our annual conference

For more information about the Affiliates Programs, please contact Jen Beltz, Director of Communications & Marketing.

Current Affiliates

eFacilities, Maintenance & Equipment

Cunningham Recreation/Gametime
Playground, Sports Equipment
PO Box 487
Queenstown MD 21658
800-233-0529
Brian Lewis
blewis@cunninghamrec.com
www.cunninghamrec.com

Forecast5 Analytics, Inc.
Providing cloud-based data analytics solutions to help drive decisions and increase student performance.
2135 CityGate Lane, Suite 420
Naperville, IL 60563
630-955-7666
Bob Manikas
bmanikas@forecast5analytics.com
www.forecast5analytics.com

Sodexo
Sodexo is a professional food service and facilities management provider. Our teams create unique dining experiences and high performing buildings and grounds. Personal attention and efficient, data-driven practices are the hallmarks of Sodexo's K-12 partnerships. Through wholesome nutrition and healthy buildings and grounds, Sodexo helps build strong, resilient learning communities that ensure each child in every school district can thrive.
9801 Washingtonian Blvd.
Gaithersburg, MD 20878
512-660-8195
Sherry Ephraim, Director of Business Development
Sherry.ephraim@Sodexo.com
www.sodexo.com

Educational Services & Products

Audio Enhancement
Creating and delivering research-driven solutions to complex education problems in classrooms around the world.
9858 S 6150 W
West Jordan, UT 84057
800-383-9362
Chris Clayville, Regional Sales Director
Chris.Clayville@audioenhancement.com
www.audioenhancement.com

ESS
K-12 Education Staffing and Management
800 Kings Highway N., Suite 405
Cherry Hill, NJ 08034
407-902-8062
Robbie Nelson; Director, Business Development
RNelson@ESS.com
www.ESS.com

Maryland Association of Nonpublic
Special Education Facilities
Special Education Schools offering Specialized Services for
Publicly Funded Students
P.O. Box 6815
Towson, MD  21285
410-938-4413
Dorie Flynn, Executive Director
mansef@aol.com
www.mansef.org

Construction, Engineering & Architecture

Gilbert Architects, Inc.
Educational Architectural Design Services
10451 Mill Run Circle, Suite 400
Owings Mills, MD  21117
410-356-8856
Sharron M. Herr, Director of Business Development
sharronh@gilbertarchitects.com
www.gilbertarchitects.com

Schneider Electric Buildings Americas
Industry leader in providing healthy, safe, and high performing educational facilities
9 Easter Court
Owings Mills, MD  21117
240-469-5771
Chris Dellinger
chris.dellinger@se.com
www.se-enable.com

Financial & Insurance Services

Alliant Insurance Services
Insurance Solutions
18100 Von Karman Avenue, 10th Floor
Irvine, CA 92612
949-660-8125
Mary Wells
Sr. Vice President, Specialty Div.
mwells@alliant.com
www.alliant.com

Bob McCloskey Agency, Inc.
Student Accident Insurance
1100 Campus Drive West
Morganville, NJ  07751
732-583-1181
Robert G. McCloskey, President
robm@bobmccloskey.com
www.bobmccloskey.com

Bolton
Offering employee benefits, consulting, and brokerage services to employer groups of all sizes and in all market segments
36 S. Charles Street, Suite 1000
Baltimore, MD 21201
667-218-6931
Geoff Adams; Principal, President of Bolton Health
gadams@boltonusa.com
www.boltonusa.com

Educational Systems Federal Credit Union
Financial services provider for the education community
PO Box 179
Greenbelt, MD 20768-0179
301-852-3509
Dominic Powell, Director, Business Development
dpowell@esfcu.org
www.esfcu.org

Insurance Buyers’ Council, Inc.
Insurance Consulting
9720 Greenside Drive, Suite 1E
Cockeysville, MD  21030-5033
410-666-0500
Fredric W. Schultz, Chairman of the Board
fschultz@consultibc.com
www.consultibc.com

J.P. Morgan
Full suite of financial and banking services
601 Pennsylvania Avenue NW
Washington, DC 20004
410-998-9163
Douglas L. Krinsky, Executive Director
Douglas.L.Krinsky@JPMorgan.com
www.jpmorgan.com

Legal Services

Franklin & Prokopik, P.C. Legal Services
2 North Charles Street, Suite 600
Baltimore, MD  21201
410-230-3623
John Handscomb
jhandscomb@fandpnet.com
www.fandpnet.com 

Pessin Katz Law P.A. Legal Services 
Pessin Katz Law, P.A. ("PK Law"), founded in 1988, is currently the seventh largest law firm in the Baltimore metropolitan region. Headquartered in Towson, Maryland, the firm has additional offices in Columbia and Bel Air. PK law offers a full breadth of legal services including Education, Corporate and Real Estate, Labor and Employment, General Litigation, Insurance Defense, Medical Malpractice Defense, Estate Planning and Elder Law.

901 Dulaney Valley RoadSuite 500
Towson Maryland 21204
410-938-8800
Rochelle Eisenberg reisenberg@pklaw.com
Edmund O’Meally eomeally@pklaw.com
www.pklaw.com

Semmes, Bowen & Semmes
(Legal services)
25 South Charles Street, 14th Floor
Baltimore, MD  21201
410-576-4854
Thomas V. McCarron, Esq. (Principal)
tmccarron@semmes.com
www.semmes.com

Employee Benefits & Human Resources

CareFirst BlueCross BlueShield 
Non-profit health services
10455 Mill Run Circle
Owings Mills MD 21117
410-998-7102
Mary Penczek, Director
State & Local Municipal Business
www.carefirst.com

Keenan Pharmacy Purchasing Coalition (KPPC)
Employer benefit organization providing reduced pharmacy expenses
2355 Crenshaw Blvd. #200
Torrance, CA
310-212-3544, ex. 3222
Jeffrey L Hall, Sr. Vice President, Pharmacy
jhall@keenan.com
www.kennan.com

 

All Board Service Academies and committee meetings are virtual during this time.

If you have any questions, please email jbeltz@mabe.org.